In this release we’ve made it possible to enable syncing between a domain and a linked Hypernode. After enabling DNS synchronisation certain records will be added and managed for you from that point onward. Take for example the A record pointing to the IP address of your Hypernode.
Enable / Disable syncing
With DNS synchronisation enabled we automatically update the IP address to the desired Hypernode if it ever happens to change after an up- or downgrade. Of course new records can still be added after enabling DNS synchronisation and will remain untouched. And if you decide to disable DNS synchronisation in order to edit records to your hearts desire, the Hypernode related records will remain in place to ensure the functioning of you shop stays the same. For more information, please check our support documentation.
The toggle for enabling the syncing can be found on the DNS manager page of your domain.